Moscow, the flame in our hearts.

DSCN0563

They say one image a thousand words, I haven’t though lately hear that photos can not transfer the smell of the melting ice, the sound of the river while is just making its way downwards, the beautiful and at the same time heavy accent of the northern living people, the sour taste of any vegetable you can imagine, the smiles and the voices from the kids while playing, roller coasting, or when they slide down a hill in a huge park or even the heating  of those flames where they never turn their back away, they always burn for the remembrance of those who died and continuously die for their own beliefs, regards political or ethnical reason..

I might be here right now travelling from Moscow to Saint Petersburg but some of the feelings that are expressed here are also associated from previous traveling-living experiences and are remembered and Re-written here so I can share what I view, object seeing, with my own way, just simple to do my part.

Life circumstances and especially the cold and hot climate should not have such effect, power on us. Through my words I try to make someone to feel present in the particular moment’s, where and what I see right here and right now, thank you all of the private messages of compassion. Although that compassion should go all around us, and towards us in first place, so feel free to write a comment, a review, a reply regards your feeling or your idea, below here in the post, I will be better for others to see. Also, if you have some time read through older posts under the category “words” to help me express my self better through your understanding.

So…

First words I typed for this layover in Moscow was about that expensive fine ticket I received from police officers the third day driving in the city (this ticket, which I believe that money never going to the main desk remind me I lot of a crazy corrupted story I have to write once from Laos, Asia).Police here are very strict and they are in general very controlling, be nice with them, and don’t even drink kefir before you seat in the driver’s seat.

This place is well-known for its monitoring and they want to know everything about you, soon as you land, you should register your stay in a police station or much easier fill the form and send it through a post office, (try to avoid contact with them if you are visiting Saint Petersburg and you haven’t made another registration! Yes, ! Is different then Moscow!) Make sure each time you visit a government office to be ahead on time, they liked to be working in a relaxed mode, and don’t arrive the last minutes.

Must do in Moscow?

Well for my own limited time what I did and recommended to you is: Have a walk everywhere! Theatres, Cathedrals and famous bridges, quiet villages near everywhere and great warm dishes.. The kremlin is so incredible and when you go across the red square you will love the moment that you came to this country!Consider value at Tsum shopping center! Lenin was sleeping and I was not able to have a meeting with him.. (Actually the mausoleum was under construction and I could not go)

I manage though and you should also try to adore the ballet and play ”Swan Lake” from Tchaikovsky at the: http://www.novayaopera.ru/ purchase tickets however one month before your visit, you will have fantastic time! The performance lasts for 3 hours and every hour you have a short break, have a soft drink or coffee at that intermission, or perhaps a champagne with Caviar?

to be continued…

 

2 thoughts on “Moscow, the flame in our hearts.

  1. It’s sound the gravity for me to go back to an older post but “Will it be an outmote for you right now, don’t they ? Because I feel , you choose to being in tune with “The Way” and dedicated to reaching it.

Leave a Reply

